OWWA Launches One-Stop Service Center for OFWs Nationwide

The Overseas Workers Welfare Administration released the list of One-Stop Service Center for Overseas Filipino Workers (OFWs) nationwide as the they launched the popular OSSCO in 15 provinces outside Metro Manila.

The establishment of One-Stop Service Center for OFWs (OSSCO) was materialized through the efforts of the Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) Regional Offices in cooperation with Philippine Overseas Employment Administration (POEA). 

Here's the Complete List of One-Stop Service Centers for OFWs Nationwide:
  1. Manna Mall = San Fernando City, La Union
  2. City Tourism Office  = Tuguegarao City, Cagayan
  3. Baguio Convention Center = Baguio City
  4. Clark Freeport Zone = Pampanga
  5. OWWA Regional Office 4A = Calamba City
  6. Robinson's Place = Puerto Princesa City, Palawan
  7. Pacific Mall = Legaspi City, Albay
  8. SM City = Cebu City, Cebu
  9. Robinson's Place = Iloilo City, Iloilo
  10. Robinson's Place = Bacolod City, Negros Occidental
  11. DOLE Regional Office 8 = Tacloban City, Leyte
  12. Goodwill Center = Zamboanga City
  13. OWWA Regional Office No. 10 = Cagayan de Oro City
  14. Butuan City Hall Complex = Butuan City
  15. New City Hall = Koronadal City
Through the establishment of the One-Stop Service Center for OFWs (OSSCO), government frontline services are made accessible to Filipinos who are currently working or planning to work overseas. OSSCO operates from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, Mondays to Fridays.

Pres. Rody Duterte made his promise to ease the burdens of OFWs as his administration launched the service on August 15, 2016 at the POEA Main Office in Mandaluyong City. The program shortened the time to process the documents of OFWS. It also aimed at reducing the expenses since the services of concerned government agencies can already be availed of in just one location.

According to POEA, the government agencies at the OSSCO are Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA), Philippine Overseas Employment Administration (POEA), Overseas Workers Welfare Administration (OWWA), Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA), Professional Regulation Commission (PRC), Maritime Industry Authority (MARINA), Home Development Mutual Fund (HDMF), Philippine Health Insurance Corp. (PHILHEALTH), Social Security System (SSS), Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA), Bureau of Immigration (BI), National Bureau of Investigation (NBI), Commission on Higher Education (CHED), Tourism Infrastructure and Enterprise Zone Authority (TIEZA), Philippine National Police Police (PNP), and Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR).

Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)

OWWA Launches One-Stop Service Center for OFWs Nationwide OWWA Launches One-Stop Service Center for OFWs Nationwide Reviewed by Phil Newsome on January 03, 2017 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.