List of Pres. Duterte's Confirmed Cabinet Members (Updated)

Presumptive president of the Republic of the Philippines, Pres. Rody Duterte released the official and confirmed members of his Cabinet. The list of Cabinet Members was already released to the media by the Transition Team of the 16th president of the Philippines, Pres. Duterte.

The Davao City Mayor started to form his Cabinet and fill up other key posts in his incoming administration ahead of his oath taking on June 30, 2016. Mayor Duterte's Cabinet Members are composed of some members of the Duterte campaign team as well as some of his closest friends while he was still Mayor of Davao City.

Some members of the Arroyo Administration Cabinet are also set to make a return to the executive department under the Duterte administration. Some of the most prominent names linked to the Arroyo administration particularly the former Defense Secretary Gibo Teodoro.

Here's the Updated List of the Duterte Cabinet:

Atty. Salvador Medialdea: Executive Secretary of Mayor Duterte.
He is also a member of the elite Duterte transition team and also the mayor's personal lawyer.

Atty. Salvador Panelo: Presidential Spokesperson
The lawyer of Mayor Duterte when Sen. Trillanes accused him of having ill-gotten wealth.

Perfecto Yasay Jr.: Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA)
The former Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) Chairman is a former law school classmate of Mayor Duterte. He is expected to hold the post as Secretary of Foreign Affairs in an acting capacity as defeated VP candidate Sen. Alan Peter Cayetano, is banned from being appointed to a cabinet position for one year.

Atty. Vitaliano Aguirre II: Department of Justice (DOJ)
The veteran lawyer served as Duterte's chief legal counsel during the presidential campaign and was a private prosecutor during the impeachment trial of the late Chief Justice Renato Corona.

Arthur Tugade: Department of Transportation and Communications (DOTC)
Former chairman of the Clark Development Corporation, he was also a classmate of Mayor Rody Duterte.

Manny PiƱol: Department of Agriculture (DA)
Former North Cotabato governor and considered as one of Mayor Duterte's closest friend. He was tapped by Mayor Duterte and directed him to rid the agriculture department of corruption and to "ensure available and affordable food for the Filipinos."

Peter Laurel: Department of Education (DepEd)
President of the Lyceum of the Philippines-Batangas.

Rep. Mark Villar: Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH)
Son of Nacionalista Party president Manny Villar and incumbent Sen. Cynthia Villar

Carlos Dominguez III: Departmen of Finance
He is a longtime friend of Duterte and agriculture secretary under the late President Corazon Aquino, he initially declined the position but later on change his mind and now willing to support Mayor Duterte.

Jesus Dureza: Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process

Silvestre Bello: Assistant of Jesus Dureza, the former peace negotiator will focus on talks with communist rebels.

Gilbert "Gibo" Teodoro: Offered to head the Department of National Defense.
He is the former defense secretary under the Arroyo administration, run for President but lost to Pres. PNoy.

Andrea Domingo: head of Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation (PAGCOR).